Australian nominees for IBBY 2018 Hans Christian Anderson Awards



We are delighted that the Australian nominees for the prestigious IBBY 2018 Hans Christian Andersen Awards are ASA members David Metzenthen for Writing and Jeannie Baker for Illustration.

The Hans Christian Andersen Award is the highest international recognition given to an author and an illustrator of children’s books. Every other year IBBY presents the Award to a living author and illustrator whose complete works have made a lasting contribution to children’s literature. The Author’s Award has been given since 1956 and the Illustrator’s Award since 1966.

Congratulations David and Jeannie.

You can read more about the awards here.



Share this page
© 2017 Australian Society of Authors (ASA)