ASA Medal

The ASA Medal is awarded biennially in recognition of an outstanding contribution to the Australian writing community.

Asher Award

The Asher Literary Award is offered biennially to a female author whose work carries an anti-war theme.

Award Mentorships

The award provides 13 winners with the opportunity work with professional mentors.

Barbara Jefferis Award

The Award is offered biennially for the best novel written by an Australian author that depicts women and girls in a positive way.

CAUL-ASA Fellowship

The fellowships are designed to showcase the richness of special collections in Australian university libraries.

Ray Koppe Young Writers' Residency

The Residency offers a week’s stay at Varuna in Katoomba NSW to an unpublished writer under 30.

Share this page
© 2017 Australian Society of Authors (ASA)